Back to.... > Articles > Knives LAWS & REGULATIONS > Montana
We found 0 results matching your criteria.
Montana - 45-8-316. Carrying concealed weapons. (1) Every
  person who carries or bears concealed upon his person a
  dirk, dagger... sword cane... knife having a blade 4
  inches long or longer, razor not including a safety razor,
  or other deadly weapon shall be punished by a fine... or
- 45-8-317. Exceptions [officials; permit holders]  (9) a
  person who is outside the official boundaries of a city or
  town or the confines of a logging, lumbering, mining, or
  railroad camp or who is lawfully engaged in hunting,
  fishing, trapping, camping, hiking, backpacking, farming,
  ranching, or other outdoor activity in which weapons are
  often carried for recreation or protection; or (10) the
  carrying of arms on one's own premises...
- 45-8-331. Switchblade knives. (1) Every person who carries
  or bears upon his person, who carries or bears within or
  on any motor vehicle or other means of conveyance owned or
  operated by him, or who owns or possesses, uses, stores,
  gives away, sells, or offers for sale a switchblade knife
  shall be punished by a fine not exceeding $500 or by
  imprisonment in the county jail for a period not exceeding
  6 months or by both... (2) A bona fide collector whose
  collection is registered with the sheriff of the county in
  which said collection is located is hereby exempted from
  the provisions of this section. (3) For the purpose of
  this section a switchblade knife is defined as any knife
  which has a blade 1 1/2 inches long or longer which opens
  automatically by hand pressure applied to a button,
  spring, or other device in the handle of the knife.